The Twelfth House

Lightning Gia Joseph Giasuniverse

Your words came out of the blue
Lightning in my heart
From a different life
I half left behind
My heart revived

I remember how I felt
A radiant glow
Causing my words to melt
I want you to know

There were forces at play
Your eyes reactivated in my brain
Why I was paralyzed in a way
I wanted you shine or rain

Connected in bliss and despair
I wanted to tell you why
The silent dimension beyond repair
The diamond walls were built so high

Impossible to break or for either of us to climb
Every move you or I made
Thinking we had plenty of time
But the menacing shade

The wall grew stronger, higher
Built by us and aided by them
Built by fear and desire

I always wanted to tell you
To show you my wounds
To touch you to hold you
But they were pulling us apart
They were stronger

Keeping me away at all cost
No matter what
And all we had was the game
That was keeping us insane

Hooked forever we both were
Unable to stop the stare
To break free
to show we care

I’m sorry I couldn’t tell you
I didn’t warn you and lured you
And locked you in the twelfth house
So when your words came out of the blue
I wanted to, oh I so wanted to
Wanted to show you, to tell you
To smash the walls
That we built when we didn’t know
But we built them good and strong
So strong my hands are bleeding
I see you on the other side
Through the hole you dug out
Paid for with your flesh and soul
I see my pain and your hope

Your light is shining filling me up with liquid gold
History repeats itself like everything is foretold
And I realize that it’s too late
I find the rails to seal our fate
Cause I want you so
I have to deliver a cruel a blow
I choose to save you
So you can start anew

You see the wall is part of our destiny
A black cloud my brain is nesting in
A horrible monster that you shouldn’t see
So leaving you here is the key

Because here it is again
The wall of my pain
Shook my soul to the core like then
The demons are stronger than men

Awakened in the diamond house
Fanning the flames you refuse to douse
Like a sponge drinking my pain
Forever bound by that wicked chain

So when my temple is gone
Leave the twelfth house of undoing
Leave our pain and dreams in there
I am sorry I keep leaving you bare
You gotta know I’m doing it ’cause I care

I never want to hurt my baby
That’s why when your blue light shone in my heart
I knew I’d drag you deep into the cellar and we’d both die
So I had to make a choice
Like I told you when I came to say goodbye
After my temple was demolished
You cursed me and cried
And then we were lifted in your blue light
And I knew what I’ve done was right

And it was so so hard
To choose to be smart
Being so close to touching your face
For the very first time in your embrace

Seeing your eyes again would have killed us both
So you gotta believe me that I did it for your growth
For you and your soul that merged with mine
So please don’t cry one day your heart will shine

© Gia Joseph 2015

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About giasuniverse

I am compelled to create, I now realize that this is a gift from God, I want to make him happy by sharing it with others. My aim is to bring enjoyment to people, and help in any way I can. I wish to know and do many things. Some of them I do and others I do in my imaginary life. A life long learner, a truth seeker, a philosopher, a dreamer, an adventurer, an artist, and a writer on this wonderful journey called life.

6 responses to “The Twelfth House”

  1. Grandtrines says :

    Reblogged this on Lost Dudeist Astrology.

    Like

  2. Dalo 2013 says :

    This is simply a mystery in itself, with the solution/answers right there as well. Beautiful writing Gia, there is a stanza that I kept going back to “The wall grew stronger, higher, Built by us and aided by them, Built by fear and desire” which I think many could relate to…You bring out difficult feelings with this, but important ones nonetheless. Wish you a great day… and …
    WHAT AN INCREDIBLE LIGHTNING SHOT 🙂 🙂 🙂
    So fitting with this poem!

    Like

    • giasuniverse says :

      Aw, thank you Randall! Great insight as usual.Yes, many times the answers are staring us right in the face, but we are not always ready to see them at a time.
      And thanks for the compliment on the photo, I am still learning about all the settings on the camera. By the way the white dot next to the palm tree is an airplane, I wouldn’t want to be on it during a lightning storm!
      Have a happy and productive week.
      Gia xx

      Like

      • Dalo 2013 says :

        🙂 Getting to know the camera is a lot of fun (although can be frustrating)…getting creative is the best way. Really did like the lightning shot AWESOME, I now expect that from you always 🙂

        Like

      • giasuniverse says :

        Fun & frustrating – yes 🙂 I’ll try really hard not to disappoint, LOL it doesn’t rain here that often, but we get some really dramatic, moody and magical clouds quite often, I never tire of shooting those! Thanks Randall xx

        Like

Please leave your thoughts and comments

