Part 9 I am madly in love…

Zapal

Gia looked up at Lokie, the small knife still pressed gently against her throat. Her look was defiant, almost daring him to do it…,to cut her skin. She felt strangely excited, and liked the danger. Deep down she knew he wouldn’t do it, but even if he did, she wouldn’t care.

He probably sensed it too, and seemed to be taken aback by her reaction. He let go gently, looking a little embarrassed, as he took the tape from Gia’s hand, and retreated out of her room.

Gia felt strangely lightheaded, Lokie had a strong effect on her and she wasn’t sure why. Does he like her? She still wondered. She wasn’t sure, because he was kind of mean to her. Gia however was firmly under his spell, not that she would show it.

She received a visit from Anna a short while after.

“Hey Gia, what’s up? Can I borrow your hairspray?”

“Sure! You won’t believe what’s been happening with Lokie!” said Gia.

“Yeah, I noticed! He can’t keep away from you!”

“Yeah, but he is not very nice to me,.. um, I wish, that we could talk, you know, in a normal way. He is kind of crazy, playing games or something, and I don’t know why, or if he even likes me.” said Gia.

“I am sure he likes you, he wouldn’t be coming up to you, or interact with you at all, if he wasn’t interested.”

“I don’t know, Anna, I hope you are right, but I feel confused.”

“Hm, you know what? Let’s get out of here Gia, you need to have some fun away from Lokie!”

The girls got ready, and on the way out Gia stopped by Lokie’s to get her tape. He was behaving kind of mad, pretending to shoot her with a small gun, which was acutally a lighter, that Gia has never seen before. Whilst doing that, Lokie kept singing a line from a popular song over and over again.

” I am madly in love, I am madly in love, I am madly in love…”

“Lokie stop it, and give me my tape, please!”

“Ok, give me a cigarette then.” said Lokie, while trying to lock her in the room again.

“No more cigarettes for you Lokie, I told you! Besides, you don’t deserve it!”

“I am madly in love…” he was coming closer to her holding the gun-lighter, aiming at her.

Peter was in his usual spot on the bed, watching them with apparent amusement, and couldn’t stop laughing.

“Oh, whatever!” Gia gave up. “What was all that about? Is he in love? With whom? Gia? Nah, he was just messing around.” she decided.

“Let’s go Anna, I will get the tape later. Lokie is going mad!” said Gia with disbelief.

They took a stroll to the town, and met with Ozz and the others. They smoked some weed, and had a good laugh, but Gia’s thoughts were elsewhere, with Lokie to be precise.

She had an irresistible urge to go back to see him, before it got too late. She made all kinds of excuses to leave the others.

“What are you doing now guys? Shall we go back yet?” asked Gia.

“Nah, we are having so much fun, shall we go to the pub?”

“Um, actually I have to go back now, I promised Jane I would come back early.”

“No, don’t go Gia, please, aren’t we having fun?” asked Ozz.

“Yeah, but I am kind of tired now, and I really have to go to see Jane.”

“Oh my God, I know why she wants to go!” said Kay, Ozz’s friend. “She wants to go to see Peter!”

“No, Kay you are wrong!” said Gia, relieved, that Kay guessed wrong.

They all laughed, and it was clear they knew, that she was up to something, and it was just a matter of time before they found out.

 

Madly in love..song, that Lokie was singing.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About giasuniverse

I am compelled to create, I now realize that this is a gift from God, I want to make him happy by sharing it with others. My aim is to bring enjoyment to people, and help in any way I can. I wish to know and do many things. Some of them I do and others I do in my imaginary life. A life long learner, a truth seeker, a philosopher, a dreamer, an adventurer, an artist, and a writer on this wonderful journey called life.

Please leave your thoughts and comments

